Greyhound Superstars set to Rock the ‘Bool

A 10 length demolition of her opposition in the first Macey’s Bistro Warrnambool Classic semi-final on Wednesday night franked Shared Equity’s dominance of the rich series, and she will now start a very short favourite in the $75,000 to the winner final.

Exiting Box 1 in the opening semi of the night, Shared Equity stopped the clock at 25 seconds flat, seven lengths superior than the next fastest semi-final winner.

She has come up with the red box again in the final, and it will take something special to prevent trainer Angela Langton from securing her fourth Warrnambool Classic.
Eight heats of the Group 2 Warrnambool Classic were also run on Wednesday night, with only one greyhound bettering Shared Equity’s time – that being Kayda Shae (24.99sec).

The finals of the age-restricted Group 2 Macey’s Bistro Warrnambool Classic (450m) and the Group 2 Warrnambool Cup (450m) will be held this Wednesday night, as the Australian INXS Show gets sets to rock Wannon Park.

Wednesday 6 May – 450m – First prize $75,000

SHARED EQUITY  (Angela Langton)


DEWANA RESULT  (Brendan Dewan)

STOP MOOCHIN’  (Thomas Mitchell)

FEARLESS JOHN  (Nicole Davis)

NUNYA TRON  (Simon Barker)

WHAT’S CHEWING  (Kelly Bravo)

COSMIC LILY  (Darren Fisher)

NAYLA SWIFT  (David Geall)

10 LEKTRA UTOPIA  (Andrea Dailly)

Warrnambool Classic Semi-Final Results…
Semi 1: Shared Equity (1) defeats Nunya Tron (5) in 25.000sec Replay
Semi 2: Stop Moochin’ defeats Cosmic Lily in 25.550sec Replay
Semi 3: What’s Chewing (8) defeats Dewana Result (2) in 25.530sec Replay
Semi 4: Fearless John (6) defeats Bellerino (3) in 25.410sec Replay

Wednesday 6 May – 450m – First prize $45,000

RIDE THE RAILS  (Kelly Bravo)

RONRAY SPIRIT  (Terrence Reid)

DYNA VILLA  (Nicole Davis)

GRACAS KING  (Jason Thompson)

KAYDA SHAE  (Kelly Bravo)

AZZA AZZA AZZA  (Wayne Vassallo)

BILLS BACK  (Clifford Smith)

MIDNIGHT RIDE  (Andrea Bahen)


10  LUCA NEVEELK  (Gerald Kleeven)
Warrnambool Cup Heat Results…
Heat 1: Azza Azza Azza (5) wins in 25.191sec Replay
Heat 2: Dyna Villa (1) wins in 25.250sec Replay
Heat 3: Gracas King (3) wins in 25.130sec Replay
Heat 4: Kayda Shae (5) wins in 24.990sec Replay
Heat 5: Midnight Ride (7) wins in 25.130sec Replay
Heat 6: Ride The Rails (6) wins in 25.140sec Replay
Heat 7: Ronray Spirit (5) wins in 25.270sec Replay
Heat 8: Bills Back (8) wins in 25.200sec Replay

Full Results: Click Here