Warrnambool Cup heats released

Reigning Traralgon Cup and Gippsland Sprint Champion Jesaulenko, and last start Group One Golden Easter Egg winner Striker Light, are just two of the big names that have been drawn in the heats for the Group Two $67,000 Warranmabool Cup, set to run on Wednesday April 26.

Eight talent-packed heats make up the majority of the card with the winner of each going through to the final.

Four semi-finals of the Group Two Warrnambool Classic also make up the remainder the 12 race program, with the winners and second place-getters making up the Classic field.

Retired Country Cup champion Zambora Brockie (pictured) took out last years Warrnambool Cup, while the Jeff Britton trained One For Me claimed the Classic title and the $75,000 first prize.



Relive Zambora Brockie’s 2016 Warrnambool Cup win.